Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 23rd, 2009

Have you all seen this new cover of Maya’s? It comes out next April or May through Samhain Publishing and it’s a 2-in-1 print including STAY WITH ME and SONGBIRD. I love the color of it. 🙂

MB_linger

STAY WITH ME info:

Getting her back will be the toughest deal they’ve ever negotiated.

On the night of her fifth anniversary, Catherine Cullen-Wellesley intends to break the news to the two men in her life. She’s pregnant with their child. It’ll be the perfect preamble to the vacation they’ve promised her: Two weeks on a Jamaican beach. No cell phones, no emails, no business.

But when Logan and Rhys blow off the trip for yet another “business emergency”, Catherine faces some difficult truths. She hasn’t come first in her busy husbands’ lives in a long time. Defiantly, she packs her bags for her long-awaited vacation—alone. It’ll give her a chance to figure out what the hell she’s going to do with the rest of her life.

When Logan and Rhys come home to an empty house, they realize two things: One, it was a mistake to take Catherine for granted. Two, they’re not willing to just let her walk out of their lives.

Winning her back will be the most difficult battle of their lives—more important than any business deal they’ve ever negotiated.

SONGBIRD info:

The voice of an angel, a husband who loved her…she had it all…until a tragedy took it away.

They called her their Songbird, but she was never theirs. Not in the way she wanted.

The Donovan brothers meant everything to Emily, but rejected by Greer and Taggert, she turned to Sean, the youngest. He married her for love, and she loved him, but she also loved his older brothers.

Her singing launched her to stardom. She had it all. The voice of an angel, a husband who loved her, and the adoration of millions. Until a tragedy took it all away.

Taggert and Greer grieve for their younger brother, but they’re also grieving the loss of Emmy, their songbird. They take her back to Montana, determined to help her heal and show her once and for all they want her. They’re also on a mission to help her find her voice again. Under the protective shield of their love, she begins to blossom… until an old threat resurfaces.

Now the Donovans face a fight for what they once threw away. Only by winning it—and her love—will their songbird fly again.

Read Full Post »

Emmanuelle asked —

Why did you decide to create this blog?
Mad/Fatin: With the help of Nancy, the blog was started as a place to post about books and have authors come and talk about their new releases. Since Nancy couldn’t do this plus take care of RR@H, I volunteered myself. Which didn’t help my TBR at all since I’ve found myself adding more and more books to it with all the authors who have popped in and talked about their books. 🙂

Azteclady: And it hasn’t helped me either–the TBR mountain range just keeps spreading all over the house…

Does it take a lot of your time to maintain it?
Mad/Fatin: At times it does but I love it and recently was able to talk Azteclady into helping me out with it. She’s been a huge help! Love her lots!

Azteclady: Mad is very persuasive–and even though it can be a bit time consuming, it’s quite neat to spread the book love and ‘meet’ new authors.

Are you aspiring writers or just FANS?
Mad/Fatin: Oh heavens no, I’m just an avid fan. I shudder to think what I’d come up with if I was a writer. *g* Trust me, it wouldn’t be pretty.

Azteclady: I’m a reader, period. Addicted, true, but only a reader.

What does your family/friends think about your passion for romance and your blog?
Mad/Fatin: My husband calls the romance books I read my “books of love” reading. *snort* Other than that, he doesn’t really say much about them. Thank goodness he never really pays attention to what I bring into the house. Heh. My daughters tend to tease me about some of the titles, though. But I’m happy to say I’ve raised a house full of avid readers. I’m waiting for the day my 16 year old daughter (who is an avid YA reader) comes to me and asks for a book recommendation from me. The possibilities are endless! So looking forward to it.

I’ve got three sisters , two of which I’m always sending book boxes filled with books to read. There are rules with each box I send them. They can’t ever harm or hurt my books. *g* My oldest sister accidentally spilled coffee on one of my books once and she refused to send the box back to me until she replaced the ruined book with a new one because she thought I wouldn’t send her any more books after that. Heh.

One of my sister-in-laws is also a romance reader. I miss sharing and talking books with her since she moved. She used to read as much as I did at the time. I recently spoke with my younger sister and she told me that my younger brother’s wife wants to borrow some of my books. Woohoo, another one converted! 😉

My friends, some are romance readers and share the addiction with me while others aren’t readers of romance so they’ll tease and call them my “love books” But I love them anyway. 🙂

As for the blog, most know I have a “blog” but I don’t think they know it’s as huge a thing as this is. I linked my oldest daughter to it recently and she was amazed at how active it is because she just thought it was some place for me and me alone. *g*

Azteclady: My family has always been puzzled by my romance addiction. Mind, all my siblings and my mother are avid readers themselves–so were my stepfather, my father, etc.–but with the exception of my sister, most of them prefer either “literary fiction” or (mostly my three brothers) science fiction and fantasy.

It has bothered me for years that they tend to dismiss an entire genre due to preconceived notions, but otherwise I didn’t realize how wonderful it is to have people who get romance until I got online and saw how many intelligent, well read people out there get it.

It also has helped that my beloved was open-minded enough to let me talk him into reading some romantic suspense a couple of years ago. We’ve read a fair number of romances together since then 😀

Amy Kathryn asked —

Has your approach to/enjoyment of reading changed since you started the blog?
Mad/Fatin: I’m more open to trying new authors. Before I’d just stick to the authors I knew and just read them but in the past 2 or 3 years I’ve also started reading e-books and that’s opened a whole new world of authors for me. Have also tried new genres since I’ve started this blog. I used to just read contemporaries, historicals and category books. Now I also gotten into paranormals, romantic suspense and Urban Fantasy books.

Azteclady: Before discovering romance readers’ blogs, I was quite limited in my reading. Like Fatin, blogging has widened my reading horizons to an incredible degree.

Wendy K asked —

If your friends/blog readers could do ONE thing for you and Azteclady what would you want done?
Mad/Fatin: Hmm, this one is a toughie. You know me, Wendy, I’d rather do for others instead so I’m really not sure about this one.

Azteclady: I got nuthin’

If you could have any ONE book coming out in Oct,Nov,Dec of 2009 early what ONE book would EACH of you want and why?
Mad/Fatin: October book that is a must for me is The Mane Squeeze by Shelly Laurenston. I cannot say enough that her writing is so funny and she’s got a huge fan in me. I’m like a drug junkie when it comes to her books… must have them. *g*

November book… that was Elizabeth Hoyt’s To Desire a Devil because it was book 4 of her latest series but my local book club got very (very!) lucky and we received an ARC of it recently so now, I’m not sure. That was the main one on my list that I really wanted. Although my December book could also work as my November book since it’s release date is end of November. 😉

December book… this one is easy. It’s A Storm of Passion by Terri Brisbin. Her first Brava release but she also writes for Harlequin Historicals. I met Terri in chat years ago when I first came online. She’s such a sweet lady and I’m so proud of her that she’s now also writing for Brava.

Azteclady: Oh man… ONE book a month? What a hideous proposition! Were you a torturer in a previous life, Wendy? Okay, in the interest of speculation…

I know I want Ava Gray (aka Ann Aguirre)’s Skin Game for November. And Shiloh Walker’s Hunter’s Need for December. Oh and Maya Banks’ Sweet Seduction for October.

Now I’ll go weep in a corner for all the other books I couldn’t list…

Read Full Post »